Latest News MTN FA Cup News

Full List of Winners of MTN FA Cup since 1958

Nineteen (19) different Clubs have won the MTN FA Cup since its inception in 1958 when Asante Kotoko beat arch rivals Accra Hearts of Oak to win the first edition.

The Porcupine Warriors won the title on three consecutive occasions (1958, 1959, 1960), before Real Republicans took over in 1961, 1962 and 1963. Giants, Sekondi Eleven Wise, Sekondi Hasaacas, Accra Hearts of Oak, Accra Great Olympics, Okwahu United and Dumas Boys of GTP laid their hands on the trophy before the Millennium.

Telecommunications giants MTN took over as a headline sponsor in 2010/2011 after an eight year hiatus, leading to Nania FC’s triumph in 2011 following a 1-0 win over Asante Kotoko at the Accra Sports Stadium. The likes of New Edubiase United, Ashanti Gold, Bechem United, Medeama SC and Dreams FC are recent winners of the title.

Reigning Champions Nsoatreman FC beat regional rivals Bofoakwa Tano 5-4 on penalties after playing out a 1-1 draw in 120 minutes in the 2023/24 final.

Find the Winners below: 


Daraja Kapoor

About Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Ghana Players Abroad Latest News

Match Preview: Asante Kotoko vs Hearts of Oak- A lot expected from ‘Super Clash’ derby despite struggles

It is the Ghana Premier League biggest occasion this weekend at the Baba Yara stadium and Asante Kotoko SC will
ticket shortage for opner
Ghana Leagues Ghana Premier League Latest News

Tickets(pass) shortage for opener

Tickets shortage for the opener news. Radio talk in the Ghanaian capital has been inundated with calls from members
WP Radio
WP Radio